#CurrentlyReading

28095140.jpg

Beast (Hate Story #1) by Mary Catherine Gebhard

 Amazon | Goodreads

Once upon a time, I thought love was a fairytale.

I thought selling myself to a mafia boss was noble. So what if they called him the Beast? I grew up in rags, and he would lift me to riches. All I had to do was give him my soul.

He was punishing. Insatiable. Captivating. Nothing like I expected him to be. Each day my reality blurred, leaving me wondering if I was slave or princess.

The longer I stayed, the more I lost myself to him. Even after every cruelty the Beast visited upon me, I longed for his touch. Even after every savage word he spoke, I begged for his lips. I thought the worst thing he could take was my body. I was too naïve to guard my heart.

Once upon a time, I thought love was a fairytale.

Now I know better than to speak of happily ever afters.

Beast is the first book in the Hate Story duet. About what it means to fall in love with the person who has absolutely destroyed you, it contains disturbing and graphic situations that may be a trigger for some.

 


 

22316159._SY540_There don’t seem to be enough hours in the day lately, and time needs to slow down. Especially since I’ve just smashed my way into my 30’s! It’s like you turn 18 and then time hits fast-forward and the next thing you know you’re old as fuck.

I’ve been down the reading hole lately, making my way through books like you would a TV series you’re hooked on. I discovered the Knights Rebels MC series by River Savage and pretty much devoured them. Think Sons of Anarchy vs Stage Dive series.

Playboy by Logan Chance, which wasn’t my favourite (too short, soft/cheesy, but many romantics may love it), the Bleeding Hearts series by A. Zaverelli, Riley Jenson series by Keri Arthur, & now I’m about to start Beast by Mary Catherine Gebhard, preparing for the release of Beauty on Sept 21st! I still can’t bring myself to open Persephone by Kitty Thomas because I want to love it! I think I’ll get the best out of it after reading something softer, less taboo. So I’m waiting.

Anyway, I’ll keep you updated on ‘Beast’, going by the warning it’s going interesting for sure. Oh. Shout out to author, Jennifer Bene. I’ve been meaning to pick up Security Binds Her (Thalia #1). It’s on the Sept Haul list!

 

ƦOSEĦARƬ

Add me on: Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Facebook Page | Goodreads

10 Things I Wish I’d Known Before Deciding to Write a Novel

Joanne Guidoccio

I’m thrilled to welcome Soul Mate author Julie Doherty to the Power of 10 series.

Here’s Julie!

JULIED1. IT IS A CRAFT THAT MUST BE LEARNED AND PRACTICED

Confession time: I am not, and never have been, an insatiable reader. As a child, I loved Ingalls-Wilder’s LITTLE HOUSE series, and in my teens, I discovered the Brontës and Jane Austen. Our family had little money, though, to spend on books, and I rarely thought about using the school library for fun reading. The library was only a place to study, copy stuff verbatim out of encyclopedias, and ogle the smart boys.

I’ve been a storyteller my whole life, though, so when someone suggested I write a book, I thought, Why not? How hard can it be?

Um, it’s pretty hard, and it might surprise you (like it surprised me) to learn that you don’t just sit down and fluidly pen…

View original post 1,556 more words

New Release!

35784868LIVE NOW! Amazon

Black Rousseau has honored the code and kept his distance from the one thing in this world that means something to him. But things are about to change. Black’s just received the blessing he’s been waiting for since the moment he set eyes on his boss’ daughter.

Growing up in the biker bar her father owned, Roxie Lear dreams of getting out of Hell, Michigan. The only other thing she’s always wanted is Black Rousseau. But he treats her like she doesn’t exist. Until the day her father goes to prison, that is. And Black lets her know what’s been boiling behind his cool indifference all these years.

Will Black’s preparations to claim Roxie once and for all be too much for her? Will the darkness inside of him frighten away the only thing in this world he’s ever needed?

Author Note: This alpha is a little dark and a bit brutal but he cherishes what is his. As always, this story is safe/no cheating with the perfect happy ending. Strap on your wrist cuffs and your safe word, this hot quickie of a smutty read will have you questioning your morals and wiggling in your seat.

‘Keeping Her Close’ by Dani Wyatt

Amazon   | Goodreads


ƦOSEĦARƬ

Add me on: Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Facebook Page | Goodreads

📕 Review: Bone Crossed

Urban.png

  • Author: Patricia Briggs
  • Series: Mercy Thompson #4
  • Published: 2010 by Orbit (first published February 3rd, 2009)
  • Purchase: Amazon
  • Reviewed: July 28th, 2017
  • Tags: Urban Fantasy | Shifters | Paranormal | Ghosts | Vampires | Romance
  • Recommended to: Fans of Shifters, UF with shifters/ vamps
  • Content warning: –
  • Overall Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • Note after the last page: Hmm.

Continue reading