📕 Review: The Red

 

@Rose_Hart_Blog (1)

  • Author: Tiffany Reisz
  • SeriesStandalone
  • Published: July 11th, 2017 (Pre Order)
  • Reviewed: 12th June, 2017
  • Tags: Erotica | Fantasy | Menage | BDSM | See Content Warning
  • Recommended to: Fans of Tiffany, Kitty Thomas, Skye Warren, Cari Silverwood, Taboo Erotica
  • Content warning: Menage | BDSM| Not mentioning all. If you’ve got past the ‘Taboo Erotica’ then I’m sure the surprises won’t make you go running screaming.
  • Overall Rating: ⭐️⭐️ ⭐️⭐️
  • Note after the last page: Damn, she’s good. (Author)

Mona Lisa St. James made a deathbed promise that she would do anything to save her mother’s art gallery. Unfortunately, not only is The Red painted red, but it’s in the red. She soon realizes she has no choice but to sell it.

Just as she realizes she has no choice but to sell it, a mysterious man comes in after closing time and makes her an offer: He will save The Red if she agrees to submit to him for the period of one year.

The man is handsome, English, and terribly tempting…but surely her mother didn’t mean for Mona to sell herself to a stranger. Then again, she did promise to do anything to save The Red…

The Red is a standalone novel of erotic fantasy from Tiffany Reisz, international bestselling author of The Bourbon Thief and the Original Sinners series.

Surely no shits were given upon day of completion. And rightfully so. Boundaries are

3ea40873f288a560b5dc30716e2e0260

pushed and the fantasy runs wild. It was great. The writing flowed nicely, the scenes were captivating and the plot had a great twist at the end. It came together so well. And hello art.

Both MC’s were vivid, Malcolm a hot, mysterious, and well-developed lust interest despite being a ‘pop in’ character. And, what I love in a female protagonist,

3eb509fad94da31cc191b5708054b665.gif

Mona, a no-nonsense, independent, confident woman who embraces her sexuality. I like that she went where her mind and body took her – why the fuck not.

It was a naughty, sometimes funny, taboo tale about losing one’s inhibitions, every ‘meeting’ between the MC’s is taken further and further until you as the reader are thinking, what the hell next?

You’re not going to like this if you’re squirmish, or shy away from the Tags mentioned above (& there are plenty more), but if you’ve picked this up then I think you have some

7caff1d665a4e6fe1539571c9228e880.gif

idea of the journey you’re about to take. If you’re new to Tiffany’s work, prepare yourself for some serious hotness and bouts of being somewhat uncomfortable.

Loved it. Fearless. Shocking. Delicious. Definitely recommended.

ƦOSEĦARƬ

Amazon | Goodreads

Connect with Tiffany Reisz: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

IMG_7138FullSizeRender

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s