#MidnightTexas When the hell did this happen?

Okay, remember my post about Midnight Crossroad by Charlaine Harris? (When stories disappoint) I’m still reading that thing, slowly but surely. I think i’ve mentally turned myself off from it. I won’t lie, there are bits unfolding where it’s intriguing me, but my thoughts are that the characters are unravelling too late, by the time we get to know what’s what, the story will be over. This is good for a series, it makes you want to continue on, but i really feel there should have been more gripping action to carry it through to the point i’m at. I don’t really care for any of them.

Anyway. Last night a trailer for Midnight, Texas popped on my TV screen. I couldn’t believe it! I had no idea it was being made into a television series and what’s worse is i actually said to my hubby something i’ve never said before in my life: The trailer actually looks better than the (1st) book! Here it is:

This looks great! Action all over the place, woo! The mystery you’re thrown into reminds me of how i felt whilst reading Harris’ Harper Connelly series. I had a fleeting thought to start Midnight Crossroad again, but i’m not going to lol. That initial feeling like with the H.C series just wasn’t and isn’t there.

Did you know it was going to be on TV? I’m guessing you guys over the pond will get to see it way before us Brits, please keep me updated if you like/ hate it. (Twitter: @RoseHartBlog)

ƦOSEĦARƬ

 

Leave a Reply

