April ’16 Mini book haul! 

Yet another delivery. I have a problem. I guess all of us book fiends do! I have one more book to arrive from this order & today I purchased Dark Notes by Pam Godwin to the kindle app on my phone. I’ll be starting it tonight for the Dark Erotica GR’s group read & I can’t wait! (Mentioned in my latest Cover Crush post)

Specimen by Shay Savage was the most expensive book within the haul. I usually get to the Amazon basket then click ‘save for later’ on a few books until I get to a sensible, non-bankrupting total🙄🙈. On the day of ordering I just couldn’t bring myself to save it for later. When I buy books I usually investigate them everywhere & I did with this one, but to be honest it was simply the synopsis that sold it to me & the tags: sexy, action-packed, suspense.

A Caress of Twilight by Laurell K Hamilton is the second book in the Merry Gentry series. I only started reading M.G because I’m impatient for the next instalment of Hamilton’s Anita Blake series. So far so good! 

Grimspace by Ann Aguirre is the first book in the Sirantha Jax series. It’s a Sci-Fi/Urban Fantasy Romance that I stumbled across (I can’t remember where). I haven’t read any of her work before but was drawn by the promise of a kickass heroine!

City Of Light by Keri Arthur is the first in her Outcast series. Again, I haven’t read anything by this author before but was looking for a  kickass heroine within a Fantasy/soldier/paranormal read. This has shifters, vamps, ghosts & Demons etc apparently. So yeah, looking forward to this one. I have a thing for simplistic book covers too, so I think this one is great.

As you can see, when choosing books for this haul it was all about the action with my favourite genre only having one choice: Dark Notes! I think the point to make is that i have bought quite a few books in the past that i have fancied reading, but haven’t picked up yet! One of these books may meet the same fate, but we’ll see! If you’ve read any of these and think i should start it ASAP, please let me know.

Happy Hump Day!

ƦOSEĦARƬ

Find me on Goodreads

Leave a Reply

